About The Monroe Foundation  

The Monroe Foundation was established in 1993 to assist deserving individuals in the pursuit of higher education at the institution of their choice and to advance other educational purposes.

The Monroe Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization which grants scholarships to students enrolled in institutions of higher education to help defray the cost of tuition and to participate in educational enrichment activities. Grants are also provided to other worthy educational institutions and not-for-profit organizations.

Student scholarships and contributions have been provided to several institutions and initiatives, including:

  • New York Public Library
  • Sage College of Albany
  • Maryville College
  • SUNY Albany
  • University of New Haven
  • University of Alabama
  • Monroe College
  • College of Westchester
  • Northwestern University School of Law
  • New Rochelle Fund for Educational Excellence